Upcoming Meetings

Virtual meetings for February follow below
All will be Zoom meetings will be Co-hosted by
West Bay Woodturners & Silicon Valley Woodturners

Wednesday February 3, 7 pm
Cindy Drozda

Monday February 8, 7 pm
Show & Tell
President's Challenge: Treen

Wednesday February 17, 7 pm
Sawdust session

Monday March 8, 7 pm
Program: GluBoost

Wednesday March 10, 7pm
Segmenters meeting
Show & Tell - inspiration piece

Wednesday April 7, 7pm
Presenter: Mark Agar
One of his signature pieces - the Viking Sunset Bowl
His website

Monday May 10, 7 pm
Program: Hinged box by Claude Godcharles

Wednesday June2, 7 pm
Program: Walking Bowls by Rebecca DeGroot

Club members check your email for Zoom details.

As always - guests are welcome
To inquire - email guest@westbaywoodturners.com

 

Monthly Meetings Recap:

These meetings were co-hosted by
West Bay Woodturners & Silicon Valley Woodturners
and held virtually via Zoom


Show & Tell - Wednesday January 6

show

Photos of Show & Tell


Wednesday January 11
Program: Don Pettit from Wine Country Woodturners
Quickly dry green wood with various materials

Don Pettit from Wine Country Woodturners presented results of his research on how to dry green wood. Drying agents include salt, silica gel and cat litter among others. Interesting and informative. Thank you, Don.
See Don's presentation

       Don

Wednesday January 20 - Sawdust Session

sawdust

Photos of the sawdust session.


See Past Meetings in the archive